Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Meg Lanning Achieves A Huge Feat, Becomes First Player In History To Captain 100 T20I Matches

Meg Lanning

The Australian women’s cricket team would aim to win their sixth women’s T20 WC title. The Aussies have not mastered the terms as they narrowly won against India in the semi-final by 5 runs. Pattern meg lanning have a tough task on their hands as South Africa looks unstoppable at the moment. meg lanning he would be waiting for the team to peak at the right time.

The South African women’s cricket team would feel that they can spoil the party as not many gave them a chance at the championship after losing the opening match against Sri Lanka. South Africa won the semi-final match against the current of play and they have to bring their ‘A’ game to overcome Australia.

LPI 2023 | Australian India Tour 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Today’s Cricket Match Prediction | cricket news | Live cricket score

Meg Lanning accomplishes a great feat

Australia captain Meg Lanning has become the first cricketer in history to lead the team a record 100 times in the T20I format. India captain Harmanpreet Kaur has captained 96 matches while England’s Charlotte Edwards has captained 93 matches. In addition, Meg Lanning is the first team captain to 30 T20 World Cup matches and at the same time, she is the first to captain the team to 5 T20 World Cup final matches.

LPI 2023 | India national cricket team | IND vs. AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

meg lanning an asset

It won’t be wrong to say that Meg Lanning has changed the face of the Australian women’s cricket team where they have been pretty ruthless in all 3 facets of the team. Meg Lanning has the perfect captaincy record as under her regime the mighty Australians have won 75 matches which is astonishing.

The peculiarity of Meg Lanning’s captaincy has been that the team has found match winners on the appointed day. Lanning has been behind her bowlers through tough times. Australian fans are hoping to beat South Africa in the final and continue their purple patch at the ICC T20 World Cups.

Also read: IND vs AUS: “The mess the Aussies have gotten themselves into is…” – Ian Chappell discusses the Aussie selectors

virat kohli | rohit sharma | Rishabh trousers | Raul KL | Suryakumar Yadav | sanju samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah