West Indies Cricket Celebrates Shai Hope’s 100th ODI As Desmond Haynes Provides Him With A Special “Commemorative Shirt”


West Indies captain Nicholas Pooran won the toss and chose to bat first from India in the 2nd A single-Day Intercontinental on Sunday at the Queen’s Park Oval in Port of Spain.

India gained the first ODI by three runs in a thrilling encounter to choose a 1- guide in the 3-match sequence.

Avesh Khan was handed his debut. Prasidh Krishna experienced to make way for him.

Even though the Nicolas Pooran-led facet set up a good battle versus Shikhar Dhawan and company in the to start with ODI, they fell just brief. Shai Hope will make his 100th physical appearance for the West Indies in the second ODI.

Shai Hope
Shai Hope. (Image: Twitter)

Shai Hope Has A Excellent History From India

West Indies by way of a tweet posted, “A special working day for the #MenInMaroon modern day 50 overs titan @shaidhope as he celebrates his 100th A single-day international  Fellow countryman, Windies legend & recent West Indies direct selector Desmond Haynes provides him with a exclusive commemorative shirt #MaroonMagic


India on the other hand, is participating in the sequence without standard skipper Rohit Sharma, as very well as players these as Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, and KL Rahul (who has reportedly examined optimistic for Covid-19 soon after a interval out because of to damage and medical procedures).

Shai Hope
Shai Hope. (Picture: Twitter)

Shai Hope in 99 ODIs has scored 4078 runs for the West Indies. He has 12 hundreds and 20 half-hundreds of years to his name in the 50-above structure. He has performed 22 ODIs from India and has scored 758 operates at an common of 44.50 with a couple of hundreds and a superior score of 123 not out which arrived at Vishakapatnam in 2018 when he strike the past ball of the chase for a boundary to tie the recreation for the West Indies in a superior scoring thriller.

West Indies Taking part in XI

Shai Hope (wk), Kyle Mayers, Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Akeal Hosein, Romario Shepherd, Alzarri Joseph, Jayden Seales, Hayden Walsh

India Participating in XI

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson (wk), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan

Also Study: IND vs WI: Avesh Khan Gets His Maiden India ODI Cap, Set To Make Debut In 2nd ODI vs West Indies