The 6ixty Groups Announce Squads For The T10 Event


On Thursday, July 28, the 6 men’s groups that are established to take aspect in the inaugural version of The 6ixty introduced their squads for the T10 tournament, which is launched by the Cricket West Indies (CWI) and the Caribbean Premier League (CPL).

In ‘The 6ixty’ a overall of 6 men’s groups – St. Lucia Kings, Guyana Amazon Warriors, Barbados Royals, Trinbago Knight Riders, Jamaica Tallawahs, and St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots – will be participating. Also, three women’s teams –Trinbago, Barbados and Guyana – will choose component in the inaugural version of the T10 event.

 ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

The 6Ixty
The 6ixty. (Image: Twitter)

The event is scheduled to just take put from August 24 to 28 in St. Kitts and Nevis, just ahead of the CPL year. In the very first Women’s game of the match, the Trinbago Knight Riders will lock horns with Barbados Royals on August 24 and in the first Men’s video game, Guyana Amazon Warriors will lock horns with St. Lucia Kings on August 25.

Also, the trophy has been named ‘Universe Boss Trophy’, which is named after the famous West Indies batter Chris Gayle.

Chris Gayle To Participate in For St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots In The 6ixty

Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle. (Image: Twitter)

In whole 12 Men’s games and 7 Women’s online games will be played in the tournament and famous West Indies batter Chris Gayle, who is also the brand name ambassador of the event, will participate in for St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

Also, star players like Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Tim Siefert, Jason Holder, Paul Stirling, Rovman Powell and Nicholas Pooran will be found in motion.

The regulations of the match are pretty distinct as the batting teams will only have six wickets rather than 10 wickets. Also, the necessary powerplay will be of two overs and the batting team can also unlock a floating third-above powerplay by smashing two sixes in the original two overs.

The 30 balls will be thrown from one conclude, while the remaining 30 balls will be thrown from the other end. Also, a fielder will be taken off for the last six balls if the bowling workforce fail to finish 10 overs in 45 minutes. In the meantime, supporters can also vote for a mystery-cost-free strike, on which the batsman will not be out.

Below Are The 6ixty Squads

Also Read through: UAE T20 League (ILT20) Set To Have A $450,000 For every Season Deal For Best Players

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Recommendations – Simply click Listed here

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 Entire world Cup Match Prediction | These days Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Recommendations | Cricket Information and Updates | Cricket Live Score