Team of PSL 2023: Shaheen Afridi Picked As Captain After Leading Lahore Qalandars To Title

Team of PSL 2023: Shaheen Afridi Picked As Captain After Leading Lahore Qalandars To Title

After leading Lahore Qalandars to the 2023 PSL trophy, Shaheen Afridi he was chosen as the skipper of the ‘Team of the Tournament’. Afridi led the Lahore Qalandars to two consecutive titles under his leadership. The team defeated Multan Sultans in the final to clinch the 2023 PSL trophy.

The team of PSL 2023 it was launched by a panel of organizers. The independent panel consisted of Chief Haroon Rashid, who is the Chairman of the PSL 2023 technical committee. Panel members included commentators such as Bazid Khan, Daren Ganga, Nick Knight, and Sana Mir.

LPI 2023 | Australian India Tour 2023 | Dream11 Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Tips | Today’s Cricket Match Prediction | cricket news | Live cricket score

Also Read: Watch: Najam Sethi Says PSL 2023 Digital Ratings Were Higher Than IPL; Fans troll PCB boss on Twitter

PSL 2023 squad: Shaheen Afridi chosen as skipper

Shaheen Afridi, who led Lahore Qalandars to the top of the points table after the league phase, was named captain of the PSL 2023 team. He also helped the team win the final against Multan Sultans, smashing 15 balls in 44 and hunting 4 wickets in the match.

Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan were chosen as the starters for the team. Abbas Afridi and Ihsanullah, who won the emerging player awards at PSL 2023, also earned a place in the squad. Among the foreign players, there were names like Kieron Pollard, Rilee Roussow and Rashid Khan. Below is the team from PSL 2023.

LPI 2023 | India national cricket team | IND vs. AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Mohammad Rizwan, Babar Azam, Mohammad Haris, Rilee Rossouw*, Azam Khan, Kieron Pollard*, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Rashid Khan*, Abbas Afridi, Ihsanullah, Saim Ayub

Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultans by 1 run in the thrilling PSL 2023 final to emerge as the tournament champions. Shaheen Afridi won the man of the match award in the match. Afridi scored 133 runs in the tournament at a strike rate of 168.35 and also took 19 wickets at an economy of 9.13.

Also Read: PSL Final 2023: Twitter erupts as Lahore Qalandars win one-run thriller against Multan Sultans to win back-to-back PSL titles

virat kohli | rohit sharma | Rishabh trousers | Raul KL | Suryakumar Yadav | sanju samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah