Regis Chakabva Named Captain As Zimbabwe Announce 17-Member Squad For 3-Match ODI Sequence vs India

Regis Chakabva Named Captain As Zimbabwe Announce 17-Member Squad For 3-Match ODI Series vs India

Batter Regis Chakabva will lead a 17-male Zimbabwe facet in the three-match One-Day International series towards India, which begins listed here on August 18.

The three video games will take area at Harare Sports Club. The 2nd and 3rd games are established for August 20 and 22.

Zimbabwe will also be lacking Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, and Wellington Masakadza, who are all recovering from thigh muscle mass tears, collarbone fractures, and shoulder tendon injuries.

Regis Chakabva (Credits: Twitter)

In accordance to a push launch issued by Zimbabwe Cricket, “Chakabva will direct the home aspect in the absence of common captain Craig Ervine who is still nursing a remaining hamstring tear.”

KL Rahul To Lead India vs Zimbabwe

Before now it was confirmed that KL Rahul will guide India in the collection instead of Shikhar Dhawan.

Dhawan led India to a 3- ODI collection good results in three online games in the Caribbean past thirty day period and was chosen captain for the Zimbabwe tour as well. There were no extra alterations to the staff that was named previous 7 days.

Kl Rahul
KL Rahul. (Photo: Twitter)

Rahul has not performed considering that the conclude of the IPL 2022 when he was ruled out of the 5-match house T20I series against South Africa because of to a groin ailment. He then travelled to Germany and underwent effective surgery for a sports activities hernia just before returning to India and rehabilitating at the Countrywide Cricket Academy in Bangalore. The right-handed hitter then examined constructive for Covid-19 forward of the West Indies tour and was forced to miss out on the complete trip.

With uncertainties and reservations about his location in India’s T20 squad heading into the T20 Entire world Cup in Australia this October, Rahul was picked as Rohit Sharma’s main deputy in the 15-participant Asia Cup squad

Zimbabwe Total Squad

Ryan Burl, Regis Chakabva (captain), Tanaka Chivanga, Bradley Evans , Luke Jongwe , Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano , Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Masara, Tony Munyonga , Richard Ngarava , Victor Nyauchi , Sikandar Raza , Milton Shumba , Donald Tiripano.

Also Study: Asia Cup 2022: Shakib Al Hasan Doubtful For Match Amidst Sponsorship Offer With Betting Business