Regis Chakabva Named Captain As Zimbabwe Announce 15-member Squad For ODI Series vs Bangladesh


The 34-year-outdated wicketkeeper-batsman Regis Chakabva has been appointed as the skipper of the Zimbabwe National Cricket Workforce for the upcoming three-match ODI sequence towards the Bangladesh Nationwide Cricket Crew, confirmed Zimbabwe Cricket on Thursday, August 4.

On Thursday Zimbabwe Cricket introduced a 15-member squad for the ODI series versus Bangladesh. The a few-match ODI collection will be played on August 5, August 7 and August 10 in Harare.

| ICC Teams  Rankings | ICC Players Rankings

Graphic: Twitter

Chakabva has been given the responsibility to guide the aspect in the absence of standard skipper Craig Ervine, who has been supplied a split by the cricket board to get better from his modern niggles.

Also, the 35-calendar year-aged batting all-rounder Sean Williams has not been incorporated in the ODI squad for the sequence as he has been presented time off to go to the personal issues.

Craig Ervine
Photograph Credit: (Getty Visuals)

Meanwhile, Takudzwanashe Kaitano and Tarisai Musakanda have been named as the replacement for Ervine and Williams in the ODI squad.

Other than that there have been no key adjustments made to the squad and the players who participated in the a few-match T20I series in opposition to Bangladesh Nationwide Cricket Crew have been bundled in the squad.

Notably, Zimbabwe Countrywide Cricket Team received the three-match T20I sequence from Bangladesh Nationwide Cricket Crew by 2-1. The Craig Ervine-led aspect won the to start with video game by 17 and the sequence decider, the 3rd T20I, by 10 runs to clinch the collection.

Zim Vs Ban: Regis Chakabva Named Captain As Zimbabwe Announce 15-Member Squad For Odi Series Vs Bangladesh
Impression Supply – Twitter

Regis Chakabva-led Zimbabwe Squad For 3-match ODI Series vs Bangladesh:

Regis Chakabva (C), Ryan Burl, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Harmless Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Wesley Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Tony Munyonga, Tarisai Musakanda, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sikandar Raza, Milton Shumba

Also Examine: India vs Pakistan: 3 Indian Batters With The Most Runs vs Pakistan (Latest Workforce)

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Ideas – Click Below

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 Entire world Cup Match Prediction | Today Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Guidelines | Cricket Information and Updates | Cricket Dwell Rating