India Squad For Asia Cup 2022 Announced KL Rahul Returns As The Vice-Captain

India squad for Asia Cup 2022 announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced India’s Squad for Asia Cup 2022 on Monday. Rohit Sharma will be foremost staff India in the mega party which is all established to commence in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) on August 27 this yr. The ultimate of Asia Cup 2022 will be played in Dubai on September 11.

India’s marketing campaign in this year’s event will kick off with a heavyweight clash from arch-rivals Pakistan on August 28. The Guys in Blue would like to avenge the defeat in the ICC T20 Globe Cup 2021 and stamp their authority in regards to the preparation of the ICC T20 Planet Cup 2022 which will be performed afterwards this calendar year in Australia.

India Countrywide Cricket Crew (Image Credits: Twitter)]

India Squad For Asia Cup 2022 Announced By The BCCI

The BCCI, on Monday, announced India’s squad for this year’s Asia Cup. Jasprit Bumrah has been dominated out of the squad thanks to a again personal injury. KL Rahul will be the vice-captain of the Indian cricket workforce in the Asia Cup 2022. Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik are the two wicketkeepers on the side.

Babar Azam, Rohit Sharma
Babar Azam, Rohit Sharma. Impression Credits: Twitter

India’s Squad for Asia Cup 2022: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(Wk), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (Wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Backup: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel.

Crew India To Commence Marketing campaign On August 28

The Adult males in Blue will commence its Asia Cup campaign with the superior-octane clash towards Pakistan. They will following perform the Qualifying group on August 31. The 5 teams that have been finalized for the match are India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan. The 6th staff will be decided by a qualifier. Kuwait, UAE, Hong Kong, and Singapore will be enjoying in the qualifier.

India Cricket Team
Indian Cricket Staff. Graphic: BCCI/Twitter

The Tremendous4 stage of the match will start from September 3 and the ultimate will be performed on September 11 in Dubai. The Asia Cup this yr is staying performed in the 20-around structure and two venues, Dubai and Sharjah have been finalized for conducting the match. The Adult males in Blue have won the most titles (7) in the tournament heritage. Sri Lanka is the 2nd most productive crew in the level of competition record with only 5 titles.