India Established To Host ICC Women’s World Cup In 2025


India is all set to host the ICC Women’s World Cup in 2025, which will be the fourth time they will be internet hosting the mega occasion. Formerly, India hosted the Women’s Entire world Cup in 1978, 1997, and 2013. Australia won the event on all a few situations.

Aside from this, the host nations for every important ICC Women’s tournament among 2024-2027 have been confirmed all through the ongoing ICC Yearly Convention in Birmingham. The ICC has introduced that four women’s tournaments will get area in four a long time, starting up with the ICC Women’s T20 Entire world Cup 2024, which will just take put in Bangladesh.

This will be the initial time Bangladesh will host a big women’s ICC tournament, but they have earlier hosted the inaugural men’s Knock Out Trophy in 1998 and then co-hosted the 2011 Earth Cup with India and Sri Lanka.

India Women's Team. Pc-Slc
India Women’s Crew. Laptop-SLC

England in the meantime will host the 2026 ICC Women’s T20 Environment Cup, even though Sri Lanka, matter to their qualifying for the match, will host the inaugural Women’s Champions Trophy in 2027.

The inaugural version of the Women’s ICC Champions Trophy will be based on the T20 format. It will be held in February 2026, with six teams competing for the trophy throughout 16 matches.

India To Host Its Fifth ICC Women’s Function And Fourth Environment Cup

India will be web hosting the 2025 ICC Women’s Entire world Cup, which will be their fourth time hosting the eminent ICC function and fifth time in general hosting an ICC party. This will its 1st world wide women’s tournament because 2016 when the T20 Entire world Cup ran parallel to the men’s celebration.

Icc Women's Odi World Cup 2022
ICC Women’s ODI Environment Cup 2022. Image Credits: Twitter

The 2025 edition is set to be related to the 2022 version, with 8 groups taking element and playing a total of 31 matches.

The ICC has made a decision to maximize the amount of groups taking aspect in the T20 Entire world Cup, with 12 groups set to play 33 matches during the 2026 version, which will be held for the to start with time in England.

The event hosts had been picked through a aggressive bidding method. The process was overseen by a Board sub-committee chaired by Martin Snedden, alongside with Sourav Ganguly and Ricky Skerritt.

Also Browse: WI vs IND 2022: He’s Not Even The 3rd Decision – Pragyan Ojha On Shubman Gill Slams Him For His Dismissals So Considerably