DEL-W and UP-W, Match Preview– WPL 2023, Match 05

DEL-W and UP-W, Match Preview– WPL 2023, Match 05

DEL-W and UP-W, Match Preview – WPL 2023, Match 05. Delhi Women and UP Warriorz will meet in their next match of WPL 2023. The DEL-W vs UP-W clash takes place on March 7 (Tuesday). The venue of the clash is the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai.

DEL-W and UP-W won their opening game of WPL 2023. While Delhi Women crushed RCB Women by 60 runs, UP Warriorz edged Gujarat Giants by 3 wickets. Therefore, both teams have 1 win in 1 game so far.

Also Read: WPL 2023: Players Can Challenge Umpire On Pitch Against Wide And Off The Ball Using DRS In WPL, Could Be Implemented In IPL

Delhi Women got a one-sided win against RCB Women. Batting first, DEL-W smashed a wonderful total of 223-2 in 20 overs. It was enough for victory as RCB Women succumbed to Delhi’s bowling attack. As of the 13th of the chase, RCB Women had already lost 6 wickets. In the end, they could only get to 163-8.

UP Warriorz’s win in their last match was jaw-dropping. Chasing a target of 170 against Gujarati Giants, UP Warriorz were once at 105-7 in 15.4 overs. However, grace harris he broke 2 fours and 2 sixes in the final, when the team needed 19 runs for victory.

Also Read: WPL 2023: “Verma Ji Ki Beti Ne Kiya Kamaal” – Aakash Chopra praises Shafali Verma’s brilliant punch against RCB

DEL-W and UP-W, Match Preview – WPL 2023, Match 05

delhi capitals women

Delhi Capitals is managed by Meg Lanning in WPL 2023. In the previous match, Shafali Verma he was the team’s top runner with 84 runs. Lanning also hit a superb 72-run hit. In the bowling, Tara Norris bagged a fabulous 5-wicket haul. Alice Capsey picked 2 wickets while Shikha Pandey hunted 1 wicket.

DEL-W Squad: Meg Lanning (center), Shafali Verma, Marizanne Kapp, Jemimah Rodrigues, Alice Capsey, Jess Jonassen, Taniya Bhatia, Arundhati Reddy, Shikha Pandey, Radha Yadav, Tara Norris, Laura Harris, Jasia Akhtar, Sneha Deepthi, Poonam Yadav, Titas Sadhu , Aparna Mondal, Minnu Mani

Also read: I just wanted to get out there and swing the bat: Grace Harris ecstatic after her match-winning strike against the Gujarat giants

UP Warriorz Women

alyssa healy he is the skipper of UP Warriorz in WPL 2023. In the opening match, Kiran Navgire scored a team-high of 53 runs. Grace Harris was the next highest scorer with 59 unbeaten runs. In bowling, Deepti Sharma and Sophie Ecclestone each caught 2 wickets. Anjali Sarvani and Tahlia McGrath each got 1 wicket. Rajeshwari Gayakwad and Devika Vaidya failed to get scalps in the match.

UP-W Squad: Alyssa Healy (C&WK), Shweta Sehrawat, Tahlia McGrath, Deepti Sharma, Grace Harris, Simran Shaikh, Kiran Navgire, Devika Vaidya, Sophie Ecclestone, Anjali Sarvani, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Parshavi Chopra, Soppadhandi Yashasri, Shabnim Ismail, Lauren Bell, Laxmi Yadav

Also Read: “Take a Bow, Grace Harris…”: Twitter Erupts as Grace Harris Helps UP Warriorz Beat Gujarat Giants in Exciting WPL 2023 Match

virat kohli | rohit sharma | Rishabh trousers | Raul KL | Suryakumar Yadav | sanju samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah