Bangladesh Relaxation Mahmudullah Nurul Hasan Named New Captain For Zimbabwe T20I Collection


Bangladesh Cricket Board has decided to rest T20I skipper Mahmudullah from the impending 3-match sequence from Zimbabwe in Harare. Nurul Hasan will direct the T20I aspect in his absence. Mahmudullah had a short while ago led Bangladesh in the sequence versus West Indies which the Tigers misplaced.

There have been speculations about Mahmudullah’s spot in the Bangladesh crew given his prolonged lean patch with the bat and as a captain as nicely. In an exceptional interview with Cricbuzz, group director Khaled Mahmud stated that the management was not pretty satisfied with the captaincy of Mahmudullah.

Mahmudullah led the side in 43 T20Is – the most of any Bangladesh captain in the structure – winning 16 and shedding 26 matches. His most major final results have been the collection wins above Australia and New Zealand at house previous year.

Mahmudullah Riyad
Mahmudullah Riyad. (Credits: Twitter)

The BCB held a assembly with Mahmudullah on Friday to inform him of the final decision. The BCB has made a number of modifications in the T20I squad for Zimbabwe, resting Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Shakib Al Hasan, who experienced previously taken depart from the whole white-ball tour. Mushfiqur skipped the West Indies tour to carry out Hajj.

Nurul Hasan A Quit-Hole Answer For Bangladesh Mahmudullah Rested

ESPNCricinfo reported that the appointment of Nurul as Bangladesh T20I captain is a makeshift arrangement till Shakib, who is also Bangladesh’s Take a look at captain, usually takes around the captaincy total-time when he returns to the facet for the Asia Cup.

”We have decided that Nurul Hasan will lead the facet in the forthcoming T20Is. It is not that Sohan will guide the workforce in the Planet Cup. ‘We felt the T20 squad really should make a new begin as they are not accomplishing perfectly and we want the new guys to convey them,” Khaled informed reporters right after the conference.

People who have been incorporated in the T20I aspect are Parvez Hossain Emon, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Najmul Hossain Shanto and Hasan Mahmud. The uncapped Emon is a left-handed opener even though Mahmud, who has played a few ODIs and a T20I, is a seamer recovering from a extended-time period harm.

Mehidy Hasan Miraz
Mehidy Hasan Miraz. Credits: Twitter

T20I Squad: Munim Shahriar, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan(C), Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mehedy Hasan Miraz, Parvez Hossain Emon

ODI Squad: Tamim Iqbal C), Anamul Haque Bijoy, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Nasum Ahmed, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain Shanto Mehedy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam.

Also Read through:  I See It As An Complete Good To Be Truthful – Brendon McCullum On Ben Stokes’ ODI Retirement