A Member Of The Indian Women’s Workforce Assessments Beneficial For Covid-19 Prior to Leaving For Birmingham Commonwealth Video games


In accordance to reviews, a single of the squad’s 15 associates analyzed positive for the virus, though an formal affirmation is still pending. The BCCI experienced named a 15-member Indian women’s cricket workforce roster for the Birmingham Game titles. The video games will be played in the T20 International format.

India will kick off their campaign versus Australia in the initial activity. Women’s cricket will make its Commonwealth Online games debut on July 29 when India will take versus Australia. Women’s cricket is creating its initial look at the well known multi-sport occasion. Harmanpreet Kaur’s Indian women’s cricket squad has been drawn in Team A, with World Champions Australia, Barbados, and Pakistan. Smriti Mandhana has been decided on as Kaur’s deputy. 3 players are on standby.

Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur
Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur. (Image: Twitter)

Indian Staff Has Been In Great Variety In The latest Periods

The match amongst India and Pakistan has drawn a great deal of interest and is anticipated to be offered out. The women’s squad will be section of a 322-member Indian contingent travelling to Birmingham for the games. 215 of the squad’s 322 members are athletes, with 108 guys and 107 ladies generating up the roster.

Smriti Mandhana
Smriti Mandhana. Image: BCCI Gals

The Indian side just completed an ODI sequence sweep in excess of Sri Lanka and received a a few-match T20I sequence 2-1 in opposition to them. Kaur herself was in good contact throughout the Sri Lanka tour while Mandhana struggled to get going. India would hope that their vice-captain gets amongst the runs in the large event.

The Harmanpreet Kaur-led Indian women’s cricket squad will be a self-assured side for their CWG debut, coming off a great functionality.

India squad:

Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, S. Meghana, Taniyaa Sapna Bhatia (Wk), Yastika Bhatia (Wk), Deepti Sharma, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh, Renuka Thakur, Jemimah Rodrigues, Radha Yadav, Harleen Deol, Sneh Rana.

Also Examine: WI vs IND: It Will Be An Prospect To Upset India As A Younger West Indies Facet – Rovman Powell