10 Best BBL Entries You Should Know About


The Big Bash League Final, BBL 2020-21, is slated for December 10, and the first BBL match of the year will take place between reigning champion Sydney Sixers and Hobart Hurricanes at the Belleriff Oval in Hobart.

Sydney Sixers beat Melbourne Stars by 19 points in the 2019-20 Women’s Football League final at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) last season.

While the Sydney Sixers won the competition last season, the Perth Scorchers is the most successful BBL franchise, having won the T20 tournament three times. In addition, the Scorchers also hold the record for most appearances in BBL finals (5).

10 Best Bbl Entries You Should Know About

Five franchises have received BBL awards at least once. The Sydney Sixers won the first season of competition in 2011-2012 and the last in 2019-2020.

Among other franchises, Brisbane Heat won BBL 2012-13, while Sydney Thunder, Adelaide Strikers and Melbourne Renegades won the competition in 2015-16, 2017-18 and 2018-19, respectively.


Ten impressive records at BBL
Ahead of the final BBL season, let’s take a look at the top ten competition records so far.


#1 BBL Run 1st place: Chris Lynn (2332)
Brisbane Heat captain and batsman Chris Lynn holds the record for most points in BBL history.

In 77 games from the same franchise – Brisbane Heat – Lynn amassed 2,332 rounds with an average of 37.61 and an excellent hit rate of 150.35. His name in the BBL goes back fifty and eighteen half centuries.

Lynn’s highest score (101) was at the BBL Against Hurricanes in Brisbane in the 2015-16 season.

In pursuit of 195 in this game, Lane shot 101 of 51 balls, hitting seven, four, and sixes. Unfortunately, without the support of the other side, the Brisbane Heat lost 15 runs.

Australian captain Aaron Finch is the BBL’s second top scorer. In 63 appearances for Renegades, Finch has won 2,252 times to his name.


# 2 BBL wickets: Ben Laughlin (110)
Veteran Bowler Ben Laughlin holds the record for the most wickets in the BBL. In 88 games, he has 110 wickets with a strike rate of 16.5 and an average economy of 8.

Over the years, Laughlin has represented Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat and Hobart Hurricanes at BBL. The 38-year-old has competed for the Brisbane Heat in the 2019-2020 season and will play for the same franchise this year.

Laughlin’s Best Player for Four Players finished 26th in the BBL with the Adelaide Strikers against the Sydney Thunder in Adelaide in a league-level match in the 2017-18 season.

With his team defending 164 goals, Laughlin went through the lowest thunder rating, knocking out Aiden Blizzard, Chris Green, Mitchell McClenaghan and last player Andrew Fekete, who led Adelaide Strikers to an impressive 53-time win.

Station wagon Sean Abbott (Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder), with 99 scalps in 76 games, is the second highest all-time BBL player.


# 3 Highest Solo Score: Marcus Stoynes (147 not eliminated).
Veteran Australian Markus Stoyns holds the record for the highest score in the BBL category.

Stoynes kicked off the Melbourne Stars against the Sydney Sixers in Melbourne last season, scoring 147 goals, not just 79.

This stunning result included eight sixes and 13 fours, as Stoynes broke Darcy Short’s previous record (122) rather than the Hobart Hurricans against the Brisbane Heat.

Stoynes’ striking roles led the Melbourne Stars to hit the mega-hit 219/1 first, and his team won the competition with 44 points.


Ranked 4th Best Bowling Player by BBL Tour: Lasit Malinga (6/7)

When it comes to the T20I, Sri Lankan legend Lasit Malinga cannot be kept too far from the records.

Slinga Malinga moved to the Melbourne Stars against Perth in the 2012/13 BBL league showdown, earning an impressive 6 to 7.

Malinga’s victims in the match were Marcus North, Marcus Stoynes and Hilton Cartwright. Thanks to Sri Lankan Bowler Tournaments, Perth Scorsors gets Petty 69.

The Melbourne Stars won this rain-interrupted match with 24 hits thanks to the D / L method.


5th most played, five BBL roles: Daniel Christian (2)
The second batch of BBL Christian from Five Wicket won the Hobart Hurricanes against the Adelaide Strikers in the 2016-2017 competition. Christian’s team again came out first, and this time the player showed exceptional results 5 against 14.

Scalp Bigger was featured in the role of Travis Head and captain of prominent rival Brad Hodge. The Hurricanes counted 143 hitters and won eight wickets.


# 6 BBL’s 50: Aaron Finch (20)
Melbourne Renegades captain Aaron Finch holds over 50 BBL results.

In 63 matches, the right-hander has earned 20 points and more than fifty points in the tournament. Finch has signed up 18 times in half a century and also has two hundred in his name at BBL.


# 7 BBL Statistics: Chris Lynn (146)

Brisbane Heat captain Chris Lynn holds the record by breaking the top six in the BBL.

In 77 matches, he managed to take off the ropes 146 times. Finch comes in second with 83.


# 8 Hundreds of BBL Players: Five Different Rocketeers (2)

Five batsmen share the record for smashing 200 BBL players, the most in a single player competition.

These are Luke Wright (Melbourne Stars), Craig Simons (Perth Scores), Aaron Finch (Melbourne Renegades), Osman Hawaja (Sydney Thunder) and Darcy Short (Hobart Hurricans).


# 9 BBL Most Popular Season: Marcus Stoynes (705)

Markus Stoinis of the Melbourne Stars holds the record for the most shots in a BBL season.

In the 2019-2020 season, Stoinis scored 705 rounds in 17 games with a strike rate of 136.62 with one hundred six and fifty.


10th Most Wicked BBL Season: Daniel Sams (30)
Daniel Sams has averaged the most wickets in a single BBL season.

In 2019-2020, he played for the Sydney Thunder, earning 30 wickets in 17 BBL matches with a strike rate of 11.7 and an economic rating of 7.83, with a top score of 4 to 34.